Take Home Physics

takehomephysicsThis book is seriously awesome.  I am in love with this book.  No expensive lab equipment?  No problem!  Everything in this book can be found around the house or inexpensively bought.  NSTA members can download the individual book chapters for free via the NSTA Learning Center.  This book has revolutionized the way I teach physics and made it a whole lot more exciting.

The only quibble I have with this book is that it is not formatted very well for copying.  I usually create my own lab sheets for students and include book diagrams by taking screen shots of the digital copy.

There’s also a chemistry version, which I will no doubt use if I ever have the opportunity!

Leave a Reply

