The Physics Classroom as a Resource

This is my first year teaching physics, and I couldn’t do it without The Physics Classroom.

While I have a set of physics textbooks, I find TPC’s Physics Tutorials to be infinitely more helpful and easier to understand for both myself and my students because

  1. No one really wants to carry around a textbook.
  2. All of my students have school-provided laptops.
  3. Each concept is broken down in short, easy-to-read sections.

The fact this valuable resource is offered for free by a full time high school physics teacher is just incredible and invaluable to novice physics teachers like myself.

On top of that, TPC offers excellent worksheets and labs aligned with each lesson.  For only $20, you can receive a CD with the worksheets in Word format (for customization) and answer keys.

Leave a Reply

